Sunday, January 6, 2002 - Results
Crooks, Crawford Aualify For World Junior Team

Connal Robertson-More and Chandra Crawford won the sprint races today at the World Junior Trials in Charlo, NB, but it is Sean Crooks who will join Kershaw, Williams and Crawford on the Canadian World Junior Team. The selection criteria for the World Junior Championships states that the winner of the qualifying round will be selected for the team. The qualification winners were Chandra Crawford and Sean Crooks.

Four spots (2 men, 2 women) still remain on the World Junior Team to be filled after the classic races on Tuesday. Race winners on Tuesday will again be automatically selected.

Final Sprint Results:
Men Final Sprint Results
1. Connal Robertson-More
2. Sean Crooks
3. Jeff Seguin
4. Devon Kershaw

Women Final Sprint Results
1. Chandra Crawford
2. Dasha Gaiasov
3. Emily Hayman
4. Shayla Swanson

Complete results available from Zone4 by clicking here.

This page is maintained by the
Copyright 2002,